manpagez: man pages & more
info cvs
Home | html | info | man
[ < ] [ > ]   [ << ] [ Up ] [ >> ]         [Top] [Contents] [Index] [ ? ]

A.16.1 release options

The release command supports one command option:

-d

Delete your working copy of the file if the release succeeds. If this flag is not given your files will remain in your working directory.

WARNING: The release command deletes all directories and files recursively. This has the very serious side-effect that any directory that you have created inside your checked-out sources, and not added to the repository (using the add command; see section Adding files to a directory) will be silently deleted—even if it is non-empty!


© manpagez.com 2000-2017
Individual documents may contain additional copyright information.